October 3, 2006

Hussein retains “My Cousin Vinnie” attorney for his trial

Posted in political satire at 3:22 pm by thewashingtonbeltsider

by Paula Berrer

After the latest set-back in a series of complications in the trial against Saddam Hussein, the former Iraqi dictator has chosen to retain new council, bringing in Vincent DiCenza, the attorney on whom the Joe Pesci film “My Cousin Vinnie” was based. “I have to say I was surprised,” said DiCenza, in his trademark speaking style. “I still haven’t passed the bar, but ah, forget about it, it’s sort of a kangaroo court anyway, know what I’m saying??”

DiCenza replaces former chief counsel F. Lee Bailey

Leave a Reply

