July 27, 2006

Decision 2008, Candidate Profiles: Chris Dodd: “I can’t think of any reason for my candidacy either”

Posted in Decision 2008, political satire at 12:08 am by thewashingtonbeltsider

by Paula Berrer

 images6.jpg

“I can’t figure it out. I don’t know why the hell I’m getting into this thing,” Senator Christopher Dodd (D-CT) said.  “Great fringe benefits, speaking tours and all that for a President. I know that. And I’m not getting any younger. So what the hell. Take a shot, I guess, right?

“Hey, this microphone isn’t on, is it?” 

Leave a Reply

