July 17, 2006

Decision 2008, Candidate Proflies: Bill Frist, “I don’t know what I’m doing, I’m not very good at what I do, but I still think Republicans…will vote for me”

Posted in Decision 2008, Frist, political satire at 8:39 pm by thewashingtonbeltsider

191436926_e5abaf3c0a_t.jpg by Terri Firma

First has been much maligned as Senate Majority leader for failing to effectively advance the President’s domestic agenda, or enacting meaningful legislation, but insists that these are not obstacles to a run at the presidency. “I think what has been said is taking certain things out of context. I’m very proud of my record. I would say to the skeptics: I don’t know what I’m saying, I’m not very good at what I do, but I still think good Republicans, people of faith, will vote for me”

Leave a Reply

